Accessible collection that contains documentaries from television, radio, news reports, and archival material from CBC and Radio-Canada, including popular programs like The Currrent and The National.
Note that the MacEwan access code is MVZJ-ZBFY.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Consists of an extensive library of Indigenous-made films. Subjects include education, Indigenous economies, governance, colonization, justice, law, rights, ecological knowledge, health, language, spirituality, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 1968 - 2017 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Consists of streamed video titles, including popular and Canadian documentaries, the Criterion Collection and other classic films, world cinema, the Great Courses, HBO documentary films, and more.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains films produced by the National Film Board of Canada. It includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction, and interactive works.
Coverage and Currency: 1917 to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Streamed video collection covering varied business topics including innovation management, corporate social responsibility, social media marketing, human resource management, leadership, and entrepreneurship.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
