Here you will find a selection of the human resources management research resources available at the library. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your subject librarian, Martina King.
SEARCH TIPS: human resource OR HR - will help you get articles where either term is used
Use quotes to keep terms like, "talent management" together
Use the * to get different endings like, competitive* will also get competitiveness or resource* gets resource and resources.
Contains articles from management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, profiles and how-to guides.
Coverage and Currency: 1989 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information. Supplier: Emerald Insight.
Provides access to scholarly literature in a variety of disciplines and publishing formats, including academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, abstracts, technical reports, and patents. May contain some full text.
Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Contains records on areas related to human resources. Subjects include personnel management, human capital, industrial relations, employee motivation, corporate culture, recruitment, affirmative action programs, and discrimination and diversity.
Coverage and Currency 1928 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote Login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
A collection of business cases from various countries, with topics including leadership, healthcare management, accounting, corporate social responsibility, and more.
Note to Faculty: Please contact collections@macewan.ca if an instructor code is required for access.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Streamed video collection covering varied business topics including innovation management, corporate social responsibility, social media marketing, human resource management, leadership, and entrepreneurship.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides scientific, technical, and medical information. Includes citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers, plus scientific web pages and patent records.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides indexing and abstracting of journals in all science and social science disciplines.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
