This business database collects company and industry profiles, as well as company histories, industry essays, and business news.
Coverage and Currency: 1980 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains industry reports from Canada and the U.S., written at the five-digit NAICS level. Covers over 90% of the Canadian economy and over 93% of the U.S. economy. Includes industry performance outlook, major industry structure and markets, and major industry players and their market share.
Coverage and Currency 1999 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides information on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers, and more. Also provides copies of annual reports, links for EDGAR filings, corporate profiles, and recent news for public companies from the United States.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
A collection of business cases from various countries, with topics including leadership, healthcare management, accounting, corporate social responsibility, and more.
Note to Faculty: Please contact collections@macewan.ca if an instructor code is required for access.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
