This business database collects company and industry profiles, as well as company histories, industry essays, and business news.
Coverage and Currency: 1980 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains full-text scholarly business, management, and economics journals, along with magazines, company profiles, and videos.
Coverage and Currency: 1886 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Multi-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains articles from management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, profiles and how-to guides.
Coverage and Currency: 1989 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information. Supplier: Emerald Insight.
Provides access to full text news, business, and legal publications. News coverage includes backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Coverage and Currency: 2017 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains articles from Canadian and American business journals, newspapers, and newswires. Incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada. Topics include business, politics, and economics news.
Coverage and Currency: 1990 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
A collection of business cases from various countries, with topics including leadership, healthcare management, accounting, corporate social responsibility, and more.
Note to Faculty: Please contact collections@macewan.ca if an instructor code is required for access.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
