Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains streaming videos from the Association of periOperative Registered Nurses. Topics include aseptic practices, equipment and product safety, patient and worker safety, perioperative patient care concepts, sterilization and disinfection, management concepts, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 2013 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
3-module video series covering topics relevant to pediatric nursing: Growth and Development, Communicating with Children and Families, Hospitalization.
Basic core principles of health care delivery, demonstrating how nurses should perform basic procedures.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
More advanced principles of health care delivery, demonstrating how nurses should perform procedures at an intermediate skills level.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Advanced principles of health care delivery, demonstrating how nurses should perform procedures at an advanced level.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Coverage and Currency: 1987 - 2020 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
The Health & Medicine Video from Films on Demand includes over 800 titles on health related topics such as: Disease, Disorders & Disabilities, Health Care & Treatment, Health Careers, Human Anatomy & Physiology, Nutrition, Personal Health & Wellness, & Public Health.
Contains streaming video in the subject areas of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It includes training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. Designed for training and continuing education. Includes access to videos under the heading "Classic," as well as Volumes III and V.
Coverage and Currency: 1971 - 2018 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.