Registration page where new users of SciFinder Scholar can set up a personal account. See the description associated with SciFinder Scholar (Access) for more information.
Coverage and Currency: 1907 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to CAplus (Chemical Abstracts) and Medline. Includes complete coverage of chemistry and related sciences, such as biochemistry, genomics, genetics, and related areas. Contains references and abstracts from scientific journals and patent information from official patent issuing authorities, in addition to conference proceedings, dissertations, books, technical reports, and other literature. Includes substance information, chemical synthesis, and regulated chemicals information.
Coverage and Currency: 1907 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. First-time users must register to acquire an account name and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides scientific, technical, and medical information. Includes citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers, plus scientific web pages and patent records.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Web of Knowledge includes the Science Citation Index (Web of Science) and MEDLINE.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides resources in the areas of agriculture, ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Topics included are the following: renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Coverage and Currency:1940s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
