Provides a 3D interactive multimedia examination of human anatomy using graphics, videos, animations, and still photographs, based on medical scan data from the Visible Human Project. The animations show function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures; dissectible, rotating anatomy, and MRIs with selectable structures. The following modules may be accessed: Systemic Anatomy, Sports and Therapy, Regional Anatomy, Surgery, Essential Regional Anatomy, and Specialty Titles including 3D Head: Basic Neuroanatomy, 3D Head: Pediatric Comparisons, Hand 2/e, Radiology: Thorax, Trunk, Urology, Spine: Clinical, and Spine: Chiropractic. Note that this resources is restricted to five concurrent users.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Limited to 5 concurrent users. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains full text reference works in the field of science.
Coverage and Currency: 1618 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
This work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International license. For exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.