Contains detailed anatomical images that may be manipulated, along with textual information on all components of human anatomy. Available via desktop and downloadable as an app.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains detailed anatomical images that may be manipulated, along with textual information on all components of human anatomy. Available via desktop and downloadable as an app. Note: Google Play Services for Augmented Reality (ARCore) is removing support for 32-bit-only apps, and the app will not run Augmented Reality and may crash.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides full-body and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features extensive video content.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Offers documentaries and instructional videos in health, fitness, sports science, and medicine.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
This website provides access to all the Alexander Street collections subscribed to by the MacEwan Library. These collections are also individually linked to in this A-Z list.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to a peer-reviewed video journal, which publishes scientific research in a visual format. Covers topics including microbiology, molecular biology, biochemistry, genetics, developmental biology, and more.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Explores the experimental domains of attention and perception, reasoning, social learning, and memory processes, highlighting the dynamic changes that emerge throughout infancy and childhood. Based upon classic studies in the field, this series illuminates the unique challenges in devising tasks targeted towards normative developmental processes. Uses videos to compliment experimental instruction and learning in psychology.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.