Provides primary sources of Canadian law. It includes legislative and judicial texts, as well as legal commentaries, from federal, provincial, and territorial jurisdictions.
This collection also contains previous statutes of Canadian legislation, showing legislative changes over time.
Coverage and Currency: 1877 to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Provides search access to Canadian primary law, legislation, and court decisions, as well as comprehensive secondary legal materials, such as the case comments from law reports, the entire Canadian Encyclopedia Digest, and case summaries for the Canadian Abridgment. PDF copy of Original judgment or decisions are not available to be downloaded.
Coverage and Currency: 1867 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to full text news, business, and legal publications. News coverage includes backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Coverage and Currency: 2017 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Search by date, name, citation, or keyword. Full text available.
Case Law
The Canadian Abridgment and the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (C.E.D.) also contain case law, indexed by subject, and are available in print in the Legal Collection or online through the library's subscription to LawSource. Also consider using the library search to find books about legal topics, which often will present relevant cases.
Provides search access to Canadian primary law, legislation, and court decisions, as well as comprehensive secondary legal materials, such as the case comments from law reports, the entire Canadian Encyclopedia Digest, and case summaries for the Canadian Abridgment. PDF copy of Original judgment or decisions are not available to be downloaded.
Coverage and Currency: 1867 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.