Theatre Arts

Consists of a collection of streaming audio and video by, for, and about Indigenous peoples, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.

Consists of a collection of streaming popular music from a variety of artists, albums, and genres. Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks, and more.

Consists of a collection of streaming jazz music from a variety of composers, ensembles, albums, and genres. Content includes new releases of swing, avant-garde jazz, bebop, New Orleans jazz, vocal jazz, big band, west coast jazz, and more.

Consists of a collection of streaming classical music, with some jazz, world, new age, and pop and rock included. Also contains standard and rare repertoire, selected from classical, jazz, and world music labels. Includes background information, such as the following: audio book transcriptions about the history of classical music and opera with listening examples, libretti and synopses of operas, a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, a glossary, an overview of important musical terms, work analyses, work details with available recordings, and classical music podcasts.

Consists of a collection of streaming early to current jazz music. Includes contemporary jazz, jazz and blues legends, nostalgia, world music, contemporary instrumental, and international pop and rock.