Skip to Main Content
Websites of Interest
Canadian Jazz Archive
"the most comprehensive collection of Canadian jazz resources currently available online" Includes streaming archive of JazzFM 91 "Sound of Jazz" concert series.
National Jazz Archive
Searchable early jazz magazines.
Jazz reviews, interviews, news, forums, videos, downloads, photos, clubs, calendar and much more.
Artist biographies and album reviews. Find the best of new and upcoming releases.
Black Grooves is a music review site hosted by the Archives of African American Music & Culture (AAAMC) at Indiana University. The goal of the site is to promote black music by providing readers and subscribers with monthly updates on interesting new releases and quality reissues in all genres─including gospel, blues, jazz, funk, soul, and hip-hop-as well as classical music composed or performed by black artists.
Smithsonian Folkways Recordings is the nonprofit record label of the Smithsonian Institution, the national museum of the United States.
Includes music and book reviews, descriptions and schedules of jazz programming on National Public Radio, profiles of musicians, and expert recommendations from the NPR Basic Jazz Record Library.
This site offers "fascinating origins, musical analyses, jazz histories, anecdotes, biographies, and much more. Currently the Top 1000 jazz standards are ranked and the Top 100 are fully documented."
Trace jazz roots from its inception to the modern day with this online guide from DownBeat.
Daily music news, weekly charts with music samples, this day in music, new releases, and more. Also has Review Finder, with tens of thousands of original album reviews from 1970 - present.