Provides scientific, technical, and medical information. Includes citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers, plus scientific web pages and patent records.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides indexing and abstracting of journals in all science and social science disciplines.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers medicine, molecular biology, microbiology and health sciences with information derived from MEDLINE.
Coverage and Currency: 1800s to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Books on Writing and Communicating your Research in Biology
This peer-reviewed video journal publishes scientific research in a visual format, providing information on all major scientific disciplines, as well as research techniques and laboratory fundamentals.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to a peer-reviewed video journal, which publishes scientific research in a visual format. Covers topics including microbiology, molecular biology, biochemistry, genetics, developmental biology, and more.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Watch: Using Zotero to Manage References
Zotero (Reference Manager)
Reference managers are applications that help you manage references and generate citations and bibliographies. If you have never used one before, Zotero is a good choice. It has lots of features and good help information available.
