Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology and behavioural science. Also covers the psychological aspects of the following related disciplines: medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, sport, business, and law.
Coverage and Currency: 17th century to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) is a peer-reviewed video journal, publishing scientific research in a visual format. JoVE Neuroscience covers research on the structure, function, physiology, and pathophysiology of the brain and nervous system.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains references and citations to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Specific coverage includes medicine, dental science, and nursing, as well as allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Coverage and Currency: 1809 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers medicine, molecular biology, microbiology and health sciences with information derived from MEDLINE.
Coverage and Currency: 1800s to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Sage Journals online includes access to full-text articles in topics such as: Psychology, sociology, and more.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides scientific, technical, and medical information. Includes citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers, plus scientific web pages and patent records.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides indexing and abstracting of journals in all science and social science disciplines.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Systematic Reviews
A systematic review is an appraisal and synthesis of primary research papers using a rigorous and documented methodology in the search strategy and selection of studies. The clear documentation of the process and the decisions made allow the review to be reproduced and updated.
To find systematic reviews use the databases listed:
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.