Provides online access to provincial and national legislative and government publications held in libraries of the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada.
Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Contains ebooks from both scholarly and independent Canadian publishers, think tanks, and public policy groups.
Coverage and Currency: 1959 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to research products from The Conference Board of Canada and The Conference Board, Inc. (based in New York). Over 8,000 documents are currently available, and more than 350 are added annually. Topics covered include economic trends, organizational performance, and public policy.
You may have to click the link twice if you haven't opened this database before, to get to the content.
Includes non-evaluative English (and French) abstracts of scholarly articles and indexing of book reviews and edited works, including chapters and authors. Topics include political method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, parties, elections, international relations, foreign policy, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 1951 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains references to international journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and more. Content originates from PAIS International and the PAIS Archive. Subject coverage includes economic conditions, education, energy resources and policy, government, health conditions, human rights, international relations, labour conditions and policy, politics, social conditions, the civil rights movement, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 1972 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus. Includes journal articles, books, reference works, conference papers, and a subject-based thesaurus. Subjects include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.
Coverage and Currency: 1887 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers psychology, sociology, anthropology, history, political science, philosophy, social work, public health, industrial relations, substance abuse, information and library science, linguistics, urban studies, women's studies, and other social sciences. Provides citation indexing of journals from a variety of social science disciplines.
Coverage and Currency: 1900 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Multi-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers news and public interest events as reported in major Canadian newspapers, including the Edmonton Journal and the Calgary Herald. It also includes the electronic backfile for most Canadian newspapers and full access to articles, columns, editorials, and features that are updated daily.
Coverage and Currency: 1970s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains content from Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of the Globe and Mail, Canadian biographies, and other reference content, all with a Canadian focus.
Coverage and Currency: 1980 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to Canadian magazines, newspapers, images, and reference books, as well as leading international periodicals and reference books.
Coverage and Currency: 1900s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to full text news, business, and legal publications. News coverage includes backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Coverage and Currency: 2017 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains articles from Canadian and American business journals, newspapers, and newswires. Incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada. Topics include business, politics, and economics news.
Coverage and Currency: 1990 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
