Provides access to digital images with descriptive information and software tools designed to enhance teaching and learning. The ARTstor digital image library documents architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture across many time periods and cultures. The digital images are derived from publishers, photographic archives, slide collections, museums, and individual scholars.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Presents the full run of the American version of fashion magazine Vogue, from 1892 to present. Each cover, page, advertisement, image, and fold-out is indexed, searchable, and viewable.
Coverage and Currency: 1892 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.