Art, Design and Architecture CollectionThis link opens in a new windowArt, Design and Architecture Collection Comprises four databases that, together, create an interdisciplinary collection of journals, books and periodicals in fine art, design, and culture, broadly speaking. The databases are ARTbibliographies Modern, International Bibliography of Art, DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index, and Arts & Humanities Database.
Art & Architecture CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains journals, images, magazines, and ebooks focusing on fine art, decorative and commercial art, and architecture. Also includes subjects like film, photography, museum studies, and archaeology, as well as Indigenous and non-Western art.
Coverage and Currency: 1915 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Art & Architecture ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThis full-text magazine archive presents full-colour research materials on art and architecture between the late 19th and the 21st century, including the topics of decorative arts, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
Coverage and Currency: 19th to 21st centuries Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Computers and Applied Sciences CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains the full text of academic journals specializing in the areas of engineering, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social and professional conduct.
Coverage and Currency: 1965 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Canadian Business and Current AffairsThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProvides the full text of articles, essays, and reviews in the research areas of communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 1900 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
National Film Board of CanadaThis link opens in a new windowContains films produced by the National Film Board of Canada. It includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction, and interactive works.
Coverage and Currency: 1917 to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Films on Demand: Digital Educational VideoThis link opens in a new windowConsists of a searchable database of streamed educational videos. Subject include business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, and science. Also included are archival films and newsreels.
Coverage and Currency: 1980s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Illustrated London News Historical Archive Online, 1842-2003This link opens in a new windowIncludes all issues of the Illustrated London News. Covers topics such as the arts, discovery and exploration, fashion, industry and trade, military history, politics, sciences and medicine, social history, sport, transportation, and travel.
Coverage and Currency: 1842 - 2003 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Sage Research Methods OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides information about all types of research methods. Includes books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics from across the social sciences.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains business and technology ebooks, audio books, video, courses, case studies, etc.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information. Note: The ebooks contained herein are subscription only and therefore unstable and not suitable for course adoption.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.