Art, Design and Architecture Collection Comprises four databases that, together, create an interdisciplinary collection of journals, books and periodicals in fine art, design, and culture, broadly speaking. The databases are ARTbibliographies Modern, International Bibliography of Art, DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index, and Arts & Humanities Database.
Contains journals, images, magazines, and ebooks focusing on fine art, decorative and commercial art, and architecture. Also includes subjects like film, photography, museum studies, and archaeology, as well as Indigenous and non-Western art.
Coverage and Currency: 1915 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Provides full text articles, reviews (books, performance, art, music, etc.), fiction and poetry, and enlargeable illustrations and photographs.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
This full-text magazine archive presents full-colour research materials on art and architecture between the late 19th and the 21st century, including the topics of decorative arts, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
Coverage and Currency: 19th to 21st centuries Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Includes indexes, abstracts, articles, and videos in a variety of subjects, but especially the following: biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and sociology.
Coverage and Currency: 1990 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains full text journals and books on all aspects of the humanities.
Coverage and Currency Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains full scans of complete run of Artforum magazine from 1962-2020.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Multi-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains content from Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of the Globe and Mail, Canadian biographies, and other reference content, all with a Canadian focus.
Coverage and Currency: 1980 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to full text news, business, and legal publications. News coverage includes backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Coverage and Currency: 2017 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.