Skip to Main Content
Library.MacEwan.ca
MacEwan University Library
Subject Guides
MacEwan Book of the Year
Bad Cree 2023-2024
MacEwan Book of the Year
Profile
About the MacEwan Book of the Year
Girlfriend on Mars 2024-2025
Bad Cree 2023-2024
Everyone Knows Your Mother is a Witch 2022-2023
How to Pronounce Knife 2021-2022
Foe: A Novel 2020-2021
This Accident of Being Lost 2019-2020
Sweetland 2018-2019
Love Enough 2017-2018
Station Eleven 2016-2017
Mãn 2015-2016
Sisters Brothers 2014-2015
Indian Horse 2013-2014
The Cat's Table 2012-2013
The Bone Cage 2011-2012
The Golden Mean 2010-2011
Cellist of Sarajevo 2009-2010
Lullabies for Little Criminals 2008-2009
Sweetness in the Belly 2007-2008
Oryx and Crake 2006-2007
Black Bird 2005-2006
Deafening 2004-2005
Life of Pi 2003 - 2004
Monkey Beach 2002 - 2003
Mercy Among the Children 2001-2002
Chorus of Mushrooms 2000-2001
Englishman's Boy 1999-2000
Icefields 1998 - 1999
Medicine River 1997-1998
The MacEwan Book for 2023-2024 is Jessica Johns's Bad Cree
Reviews
In Newspapers and Magazines
Interviews and Videos
“Jessica Johns | Bad Cree.” YouTube, uploaded by Toronto Public Library, 29 March 2023, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gu-shQzHYHs&ab_channel=TorontoPublicLibrary
“Jessica Johns Exhumes the Ghosts Grief Leaves Behind in ‘Bad Cree’.” Interview by Chris Pickens. Book Page, Jan. 2023, https://www.bookpage.com/interviews/jessica-johns-exhumes-the-ghosts-grief-leaves-behind-in-bad-cree/
“Jessica Johns on her Novel ‘Bad Cree’.” Interview by Ayesha Rascoe. NPR, 15 Jan. 2023, https://www.npr.org/2023/01/15/1149318678/jessica-johns-on-her-novel-bad-cree
Themes and Background
Corstorphine, Kevin, and Laura R. Kremmel, editors. The Palgrave Handbook to Horror Literature. Palgrave Macmillan, 2018. EBSCO Host Ebook Collection.
Furlan, Laura M. Indigenous Cities: Urban Indian Fiction and the Histories of Relocation. University of Nebraska Press, 2017. EBSCO Host Ebook Collection.
Justice, Daniel Heath. Why Indigenous Literatures Matter. Wilfrid Laurier University Press, 2018. EBSCO Host Ebook Collection.
Perez, Richard, and Victoria A. Chevalier, editors. The Palgrave Handbook of Magical Realism in the Twenty-First Century. Palgrave Macmillan, 2020. EBSCO host Ebook Collection.
Ransom, Amy J., and Dominick Grace, editors. Canadian Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror: Bridging the Solitudes. Palgrave Macmillan, 2019. EBSCO Host Ebook Collection.
Riley, Catherine. Feminism and Women’s Writing: An Introduction, edited by Lynne Pearce. Edinburgh University Press, 2018. EBSCO host Ebook Collection.
Also Written by Jessica Johns
Forget, André, editor. After Realism: 24 Stories for the 21st Century. Véhicule Press, 2022.
Johns, Jessica. “Mycelium Ghost.” Maisonneuve, 19 May 2021, https://maisonneuve.org/article/2021/05/19/mycelium-ghost/.
<<
Previous:
Girlfriend on Mars 2024-2025
Next:
Everyone Knows Your Mother is a Witch 2022-2023 >>
Licensed under
CC BY-NC
|
Details and Exceptions
