Subject Guides: Therapist Assistant: Articles

Library Search

MacEwan Library
NEOS Libraries
Other Libraries

Find articles, books, and more.

Search the NEOS catalogue

Keyword Starting With

Optional: you can limit your search by library

Advanced Search

Search the Edmonton Public Library Catalogue

Search the TAL (The Alberta Library) Catalogue

Click here to access the TAL search options.

Databases

MacEwan University Library subscribes to well over 100 databases. The databases below are the ones deemed most useful for your program (listed in order or relevance) . For the complete list of Library databases click here: Find a Database.

Canadian Business and Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password.
Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nursing and allied health journals. Includes point-of-care information with evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions.
Coverage and Currency: 1937 to present
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password.
Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
MEDLINE (EBSCO version) This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes medicine, nursing, as well as allied health, biological and physical sciences.
Coverage and Currency: 1809 to present
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password.
Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains information on the topics of physical education, recreation and leisure studies, international sport and fitness, and other sport disciplines including sports medicine, physical therapy, sport psychology, exercise physiology, and dance. Includes access to journal and magazine articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, and web sites.
Coverage and Currency: 1930 to present
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password.
Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.

Selected Journals

Research Process

Starting

Pick out the main ideas from your topic and generate some keywords.

Finding

Try your keywords in the databases on the Articles page, or search the main library search to find books, ebooks, videos and more.

Evaluating

Look at what you find and determine if it’s a quality source. Does it work for your assignment, or do you need to go back and find more?

For more information visit our Research Basics pages.

Therapist Assistant

Profile V2