A collection of counselling and psychotheraphy videos on issues surounding practitioner care.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains streaming video in the subject areas of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It includes training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. Designed for training and continuing education. Includes access to videos under the heading "Classic," as well as Volumes III and V.
Coverage and Currency: 1971 - 2018 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Consists of a searchable database of streamed educational videos. Subject include business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, and science. Also included are archival films and newsreels.
Coverage and Currency: 1980s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Consists of streamed video titles, including popular and Canadian documentaries, the Criterion Collection and other classic films, world cinema, the Great Courses, HBO documentary films, and more.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains films produced by the National Film Board of Canada. It includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction, and interactive works.
Coverage and Currency: 1917 to present Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Constains videos illustrating social work skills, practices, populations, challenges, and research. Explores professional skills, client groups, and theory and policy as they relate to practice. Includes tutorials, video case studies, interviews with practitioners, documentaries, and videos that show social work in action.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.