Contains full-text scholarly business, management, and economics journals, along with magazines, company profiles, and videos.
Coverage and Currency: 1886 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Multi-disciplinary Canadian resource that incorporates content from three databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference and Current Events. It includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers, and broadcast transcripts, some of which are in French.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides the full text of Elsevier journals and books in the life, physical, health, technical, and social sciences, as well as chemistry, physics, astronomy, earth and atmospheric sciences, computer science, and engineering.
Coverage and Currency: 1823 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information. Note: The ebooks contained herein are subscription only and therefore unstable and not suitable for course adoption.
Article Tips
What to see if the journal you're using is peer-reviewed? Watch the video below.
Don't forget: sometimes a peer-reviewed journal can have articles that aren't peer-reviewed (such as book reviews and editorials). Look for things like a reference list and that the author has authority in the field (i.e. a degree, working at an academic institution or think tank, years of experience, considered an expert by their community - such as an Elder)
