ERICThis link opens in a new windowContains education research and practice, including child development, learning and cognition, curriculum and instruction, and the philosophy and history of education, at all age levels. Consists of citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals. Includes full text digests along with references for additional information.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Education Research CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains full text articles, including scholarly research, about all areas of education, such as curriculum, policy, administration, funding, and related social issues.
Coverage and Currency: 1880 - 2022 Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Canadian Business and Current AffairsThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary Canadian database including education related scholarly journals, popular magazines, trade journals, newspapers and broadcast transcripts.
Coverage and Currency: 1982 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Teacher Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts, with some full text, for journals and magazines geared toward teachers and administrators. Covers education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics, and more. Designed for K-12 teachers and librarians.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Canadian NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowCovers news and public interest events as reported in major Canadian newspapers, including the Edmonton Journal and the Calgary Herald. It also includes the electronic backfile for most Canadian newspapers and full access to articles, columns, editorials, and features that are updated daily.
Coverage and Currency: 1970s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Offers Kindergarten to Grade 12 teachers, students, and their parents access to a variety of resources and databases covering all topics related to elementary and secondary curriculum.
Access: Username/password access is restricted to Grant MacEwan University students in Education-focused programs, or with the guidance of Reference Services staff. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
