Provides access to Canadian Census data. Subject areas include age, education, income, occupation, religion, language, ethnic origin, and family and household characteristics. It includes access to enumeration area level profile tables, census tract level profile tables, provincial and federal district profile tables, and individual microdata files. Output is in HTML, plain text, CSV (for Excel), SAS, or SPSS.
Coverage and Currency: 1961 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
This database compiles time series data from Statistics Canada on a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life, including agriculture, business, education, and tourism.
Coverage and Currency: 1665 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
It is useful to search for statistics within a particular website, such as Statistics Canada. The following are examples of finding statistics with a site search.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.