Comprised of a repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by the Association of Computing Machinery. It includes technology-related journals and magazines, Special Interest Group (SIG) Newsletters, annual conference proceedings, and access to non-ACM journals and proceedings available from affiliated organizations.
Coverage and Currency: 1951 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password Limited to three concurrent users Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains the full text of academic journals specializing in the areas of engineering, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social and professional conduct.
Coverage and Currency: 1965 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides scientific, technical, and medical information. Includes citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers, plus scientific web pages and patent records.
Coverage and Currency: 1966 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index. Provides access to journal content across science and social science disciplines.
Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides the full text of Elsevier journals and books in the life, physical, health, technical, and social sciences, as well as chemistry, physics, astronomy, earth and atmospheric sciences, computer science, and engineering.
Coverage and Currency: 1823 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information. Note: The ebooks contained herein are subscription only and therefore unstable and not suitable for course adoption.
Includes indexes, abstracts, articles, and videos in a variety of subjects, but especially the following: biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and sociology.
Coverage and Currency: 1990 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides the full text of articles, essays, and reviews in the research areas of communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and more.
Coverage and Currency: 1900 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
This index provides access to scientific and scholarly open access journals covering all subjects and languages.
Coverage and Currency: Over 1750 open access e-journals with over 77000 available articles. Conditions of Use: This is an Open Access resource available to all users. This database is not specifically licensed by MacEwan University Libraries.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.