Includes indexes, abstracts, articles, and videos in a variety of subjects, but especially the following: biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and sociology.
Coverage and Currency: 1990 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides students with a series of essays, videos, and images that present multiple sides of a current issue. It also offers guides to debating, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
Coverage and Currency: 20th century to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides access to Canadian magazines, newspapers, images, and reference books, as well as leading international periodicals and reference books.
Coverage and Currency: 1900s to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Offers Kindergarten to Grade 12 teachers, students, and their parents access to a variety of resources and databases covering all topics related to elementary and secondary curriculum.
Access: Username/password access is restricted to Grant MacEwan University students in Education-focused programs, or with the guidance of Reference Services staff. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Search Tips
The Boolean operators, AND, OR, and NOT, also work in the databases. Try them out!
