MacEwan University Library subscribes to well over 100 databases. The databases below are the ones deemed most useful for your program (listed in alphabetical order) . For the complete list of Library databases click here: Find a Database.
Provides access to resources in alternative and complementary medicine and health. Focuses on the complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides complete content from international and professional journals, magazines, reports, and newsletters plus pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Coverage and Currency: 1984 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Provides full text for nursing and allied health journals. Includes point-of-care information with evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions.
Coverage and Currency: 1937 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains evidence-based information on clinical topics for health professionals and researchers. It includes Cochrane Reviews (systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials and supplements.
Coverage and Currency: 1991 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Contains authoritative acupuncture and nursing resources, serving a wide range of research needs, including practical, day-to-day reference guides and references for updating specialized clinical skills
Coverage and Currency: 1999 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Coverage includes medicine, nursing, as well as allied health, biological and physical sciences.
Coverage and Currency: 1809 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Includes scholarly peer-reviewed journals, nursing dissertations, nursing-related newspaper articles, medical and nursing trade publications, as well as articles from popular magazines and health magazines, systematic reviews, evidence summaries, and best practice information sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
Coverage and Currency: 1986 to present Access: Access limited to Grant MacEwan University IP addresses. Remote login with a MacEwan network user ID and password. Conditions of Use: Use of this database is restricted to members of the MacEwan University community and to users physically present in the Library. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that they use this database for individual, non-commercial, educational or research purposes only, and do not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.
Licensed under CC BY-NC | Excludes website content where the Library is not the copyright owner.